Immersive processional performance art by Cie Artonik The Colour of Time and the Architects of Air installation Exxopolis provided immersive experiences right across the park for record 91,000 attendees in 2015. The Taste The World Restaurant was debuted - a full service restaurant, stewarded by renowned chef Jock Zonfrillo.

Highlights included Cuban royalty in Buena Vista Social Club, a huge crowd for intimate set by Djalu Gurruwiwi, Gotye and Arnhem Land musicians, Bärra. In a delightful moment, Youssou N’Dour was joined onstage by Neneh Cherry for their hit collaboration 7 Seconds, and the heart-warming Malawi Mouse Boys.

“Fear of missing out has never been so fun. Music festivals are already no place for sufferers of Fomo (or fear of missing out), but particularly a festival held over four days, eight stages and featuring more than 50 acts from 23 different countries. Do I watch a death jazz band from Japan? Get my hair sculpted into an upstanding do by Spanish street-theatre stylists Osadia? Or listen to Australian rock star-turned-politician Peter Garrett in conversation with African music titan-turned-politician Youssou N’Dour? The sheer choice is overwhelming” – The Guardian

“Arguably the best festival in Australia” – Songlines

view archived website

2015 Poster

WOMADelaide 2015 Lineup

Music & Dance
  • Abdullah Ibrahim Quartet (South Africa)
  • Astronomy Class feat. Srey Channthy (Australia)
  • Balkan Beat Box (USA / Israel)
  • Bärra w/ Djalu Gurruwiwi & Gotye (Australia)
  • Bombino (Niger)
  • Brokers (Australia)
  • Buffy Saint-Marie (Canada)
  • Canzoniere Grecanico Salentino (Italy)
  • Charlie Musselwhite (USA)
  • Che Sudaka (Argentina / Columbia / Spain)
  • Criolo (Brazil)
  • CW Stoneking (feat. Vika and Linda Bull) (Australia)
  • Depedro (Spain)
  • DJ Spooky (USA)
  • Emma Donovan & The PutBacks (Australia)
  • Fanfare Ciocarlia (Romania)
  • First Aid Kit (Sweden)
  • Flavia Coelho (Brazil)
  • Fourplay (Australia)
  • Gordie MacKeeman & His Rhythm Boys (Canada)
  • Gruff Rhys (Wales)
  • Hi Top Brass Band (Australia)
  • How Green (Australia)
  • Invisible Cities DJs (Canada)
  • Jambinai (South Korea)
  • Julia Henning (Australia)
  • Jupiter & Okwess International (Democratic Republic of Congo)
  • Kamerunga (Australia)
  • Lake Street Dive (USA)
  • Live Live Cinema (New Zealand)
  • Luzmila Carpio (Bolivia)
  • Malawi Mouse Boys (Malawi)
  • Margaret Leng Tan (Singapore / USA)
  • Marrugeku - Cut the Sky (Australia)
  • Max Savage (Australia)
  • Meeta Pandit (India)
  • Mista Savona w/ guests Prince Alla & Randy Valentine (Australia / Jamaica / UK)
  • Myele Manzanza and the Eclectic (New Zealand)
  • Neneh Cherry with Rocketnumbernine (Sweden / UK)
  • Nick Waterhouse (USA)
  • Orquesta Buena Vista Social Club (Cuba)
  • Public Service Broadcasting (UK)
  • Ramzi Aburedwan and Ensemble Dal ‘Ouna  (Palestine)
  • Robert Forster w/ Jherek Bishoff & the Zephyr Quartet (Australia / USA)
  • Robyn Hitchcock  & Emma Swift (UK / Australia)
  • Rufus Wainwright (Canada)
  • Sebastian Vivian (Australia)
  • Sharon Van Etten (USA)
  • Sinéad O'Connor (Ireland)
  • Soil and "Pimp" Sessions (Japan)  
  • Sóley (Iceland)
  • Tara Tiba (Iran / Australia)
  • The Gloaming (Ireland)
  • The Painted Ladies (Australia)
  • Theo Parish (USA)
  • Timberwolf (Australia)
  • Tjintu Desert Band (Australia)
  • Toumani & Sidiki Diabate (Mali)
  • Typhoon 台风 (China / Australia / USA)
  • Urtekk (Australia)
  • Willow Beats (Australia)
  • Youssou N'Dour (Senegal)
Site & Roving Artists
  • Architects of Air – "Exxopolis" (UK)
  • Artonik - "The Colour of Time" (France)
  • Hammocktime (Australia)
  • Mr Culbuto (France)
  • Osadia (Spain)
The Planet Talks
  • Andrew Denton (Australia)
  • Bob Brown (Australia)
  • Bronwyn Gillanders (Australia)
  • Cecilia Woodford (Australia)
  • Charlie Veron (Australia)
  • Emily Johnston (USA)
  • Hannah Gadsby (Australia)
  • Ingo Weber (Australia)
  • Paul Sutton (Australia)
  • Paul Willis (Australia)
  • Peter Langridge (Australia)
  • Rod Quantock (Australia)
  • Simran Sethi (USA)
  • Sylvia Earle (USA)
  • Tim Jarvis (Australia)
  • Vandana Shiva (India)
  • Andy Griffiths
  • Carclew
  • Evelyn Roth's Nylon Zoo
  • James Berlyn's "Dreamstore"
  • SA Museum Explorers' Tent